<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Password company spams</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.surfulater.com/2005/04/14/password-company-spams/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.surfulater.com/2005/04/14/password-company-spams/</link>
	<description>Surfulater, the journey continues...</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 09 Feb 2012 01:22:49 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Andrew Webley</title>
		<link>http://blog.surfulater.com/2005/04/14/password-company-spams/#comment-9</link>
		<dc:creator>Andrew Webley</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 20 Apr 2005 21:16:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.surfulater.com/wordpress/?p=9#comment-9</guid>
		<description>This is not a false site - simply a bad marketing decision; Please see the email that we sent to our hosting company. We are a registered company in England.

If anyone has any concerns please contact me directly at andrew@4Safe.co.uk.

################

Dear Paul,
 
An email company approached us to ask if we would like them to email potential users details of our site. We agreed (much to my regret now) and have received several complaints from users.
 
I must assure you that the emails have been sent by a third party and not us or the brinkster servers and that in the future we will certainly not be entering into a campaign like this again. Our site has been live for over 1 year now and we have received numerous positive press comments. I am sad to say that this is the first time we have had something happen to us that has not been positive.
 
Please do ask any one to get in contact with me directly and I will respond to them personally.
 
Kind regards,
 
Andrew</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This is not a false site &#8211; simply a bad marketing decision; Please see the email that we sent to our hosting company. We are a registered company in England.</p>
<p>If anyone has any concerns please contact me directly at <a href="mailto:andrew@4Safe.co.uk">andrew@4Safe.co.uk</a>.</p>
<p>################</p>
<p>Dear Paul,</p>
<p>An email company approached us to ask if we would like them to email potential users details of our site. We agreed (much to my regret now) and have received several complaints from users.</p>
<p>I must assure you that the emails have been sent by a third party and not us or the brinkster servers and that in the future we will certainly not be entering into a campaign like this again. Our site has been live for over 1 year now and we have received numerous positive press comments. I am sad to say that this is the first time we have had something happen to us that has not been positive.</p>
<p>Please do ask any one to get in contact with me directly and I will respond to them personally.</p>
<p>Kind regards,</p>
<p>Andrew</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

